East Nusa Tenggara Tourism Board
       Tourist information on Nusa Tenggara Timur, East of Bali from Flores to West Timor   

Timor Island (The Lesser Sunda Islands (Peta Ntt) Nusa Tenggara Timur
Map of Nusa Tenggara Timor
Map of Nusa Tenggara Timur Ntt (Peta Ntt)


Aktor asal Kupang Ntt Edwin Lerrick

Aktor Film asal Ntt Kupang West Timor Edwin Lerrick
Timor Island
West Timor Tour after pandemic 2022

Kupang Timor Ntt
Aktor Film asal Kupang - Ntt Edwin Lerrick

East Nusa Tenggara (Nusa Tenggara Timur)
is a province of Indonesia, located in the eastern part of the Lesser Sunda Islands, including West Timor. The provincial capital is Kupang, located on West Timor.

The province consists of about 550 islands, but it is dominated by the three main islands of Flores, Sumba, and West Timor, the western half of the island of Timor. The eastern part of Timor is the independent country of East Timor. Other islands include Alor, Komodo, Lembata, Rai JuaRai Dana, Rinca, Rote Island (the southernmost island in Indonesia), Savu, and Solor, to mention a few.

West Timor Tour in 2022
West Timor is a wonderful place for explorers and for those who seek the original spirit of travelling. There are amazing views over seemingly empty forest from the Savu Sea to the Timor Sea and the landscape is quite different from many other places in Indonesia. Most of all, you will find largely untouched villages steeped deep into tradition, some still practicing the original Timorese belief from Pre-Christianity. And the friendly people of Timor will welcome you everywhere and share their big smiles with you. Timor is culturally very complex, so it's not boring to travel there while you try to find it's hidden treasures.

I travelled around West Timor after the pandemic with a guide who was introduced to me by Edwin Lerrick.The guide is very knowledgeable about Timor's history and culture. I recommend employing a guide in Timor, because there is no tourist infrastructure and many interesting places would be impossible to find by oneself or at least it would be very frustrating. Don't expect much comfort outside Kupang, prepare yourself with the basic necessities you need, but wherever you go people will try their best to meet your needs. Timor is for adventurers from it's empty sand beaches to it's (depending on the season) green mountains.

Morten (Germany)